The holidays are here, and I’ve been crafting up a storm.  As soon as I have some decent photos, I actually have some finished projects to share and several more in the works.  I’ve also recently rekindled my love of knitting.  A few weeks ago, I even learned how to make cables!  I made the Rosie pattern from Stephanie Japel’s Circular Knit Lab.  Although I started it for myself, my sister wasn’t shy about requesting it for herself.  Here she is modeling it:

Image

And here’s the back view, where you can check out my newly acquired cabling skills:

Image

With the rest of my spring break, I’m planning on (finally!) making a Meringue and joining in on the Archer sewalong!  I printed out the pattern and I’m hoping to get it put together tomorrow (and maybe even cut out some muslin pieces).  Today, I reached the halfway point of Holla Knit’s Scallop of the Sea pattern.  Speaking of shellfish, I’m happy as a clam with all my progress as of late.

